Fast food has become a part of our society. What is the impact of fast food on human life?

It is argued that fast food has become a part of our society. To put in another way, selection of food is more inclined towards the fast food. This essay will discuss how fast food can negatively impact human life by making them obese and lazy.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons why fast food must be avoided. But the most notable one stems from the fact that fast food can make us obese. An unhealthy diet can increase the calorie intake, which in result makes a person look fat. For instance, an average cheeseburger contains 30% more calories than a normal green salad. Moreover, the calorie count can increase further if several other unhealthy ingredients are added. Significantly, it is very important not to overstuff the stomach.

Another pivotal impact of fast food is that it makes a human body lazy. In other words, anyone who prefers fried food may end up doing less exercise. To elucidate, the higher intake of carbohydrate not only makes your brain function slow but also makes you dizzy. Furthermore, there is evidence to suggest that fast food that contains less portion of protein is dangerous for a normal human body. Importantly, a lazy body will always have less oxygen as compared to a healthy human body, which is not good in the long term.

This essay discussed how fast food can negatively impact human life by making them obese and lazy. These are one of the most compelling factors to date. In my opinion, fast food must always be avoided and our society should move to a healthier lifestyle.