1) It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Some people believe that having a one year break right after completing school and before joining the university can be beneficial. I subscribe to the view that it is more important for the students to continue their academic studies. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

To begin with, there are several reasons why the students must avoid taking a one year break right after finishing school. For example, they can feel being lacked behind from their peers, which can be very frustrating at time and can lead to depression in some cases. Similarly, they can find themselves in a situation where their fellow class mates are ahead of them not only in terms of academic studies but also in their professional career.

On the other hand, having a one year break can actually be helpful and refreshing some times. For instance, an individual can start the university with fresh mind which can help them stay more energized at the start of the university. It is also important to highlight that students can also complete any of their unfinished work which they were not able to fulfill in the past. For example, spending quality time with friends and family can also be added advantage.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that individuals can benefit more if they continue their studies without a one year off. I would strongly recommend taking short breaks rather than long breaks especially right after finishing school.