It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Studying pattern is changing and now students are increasingly taking a year off between finishing school and going to university. Taking a year off before going to university is considered a waste of time by some people whereas, others believe that it is necessary. This easy will discuss why it is necessary to take a year off after finishing school.

Taking a year off before starting university can be beneficial for students. During this time student can join vocational institute to develop their skills necessary for their future education. For example, students who want to study engineering may develop their drawing skills during this time which will help them in university. Therefore, taking a year off and develop other skills is good for students.

Students who take a year off after completing their school may also get the practical experience which can help them to choose the courses in university. For example, the student who wants to study finance may work with the accounting firm to get the practical experience of finance. This practical experience can help them in their professional studies at university. Hens, it is beneficial to take a year off and get practical experience before starting university.

This easy discussed the benefits of taking a year off after finishing school and going to university. Based on the above-mentioned factors, I believe it is necessary to take a year off after completing school.