“The solution to the overpopulation of this planet is education.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

World population has doubled in last one century. To contain the problem of overpopulation, some people think that educating people is necessary. This easy will discuss how education along with other measures is necessary to contain the overpopulation problem of the world.

World population is increasing day by day and this trend is very high especially in third world countries. Education is an effective way to fight against overpopulation. Governments should arrange necessary programs to educate their people about the benefits of small families and problems of bigger families. For examples, in Pakistan government educate people about the benefits of family planning with the help of electronic media and lady doctors. Educating people about family planning helped the government in Pakistan to reduce the birth rate.

Overpopulation is a worldwide problem and it should be tackled in an effective way. In addition to educating people about overpopulation problems, governments should take other necessary measures to contain this problem. For example, in China, the government has limited the number of babies one family can have. This helped China to control its population.

Our planet has overpopulated and this has caused various problems like food and health. This easy discussed why education is important to control the population of this planet. I believe that educating people along with other measures are necessary.