Vegetarianism is a more ethical practice than eating meat.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the vegetarianism if it is a more ethical practice than eating meat can lead to thought-provoking discussions. Irrespective of the numerous arguments that exit on either side, my opinion is that there is a conditional acceptance in different cases.

There are a number of reasons in favor of my stance. To begin with, some people do not eat meat products, because they need to reduce the animal killing rate. It is also important to note that a recent research by a prestigious university shows that that animal life expectancy rate is linked proportionally with the people diet. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion shows that it is more ethical to save the animals by changing people`s diet to be vegetarian.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that there are some religions support eating meats, and these people consider animals as the key source for their body’s needs. First and foremost, the meat is the important key source of protein for people, and it has a significant role in body strength. This exemplifies that the animals are created for human food satisfaction.

To sum up, I see that there is equally evidence to support the arguments I have provided, and hence, my opinion is that the vegetarianism is essential to be followed by some people, but many other can not depend on it due to several reasons.