Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this globalized era, people take more chances to travel abroad and to visit the famous places. There are many people who is travelling to foreign countries and more of the foreign visitors are coming to India to experience culture, but their cost of living varies from local people to foreign tourists. This essay will discuss is it necessary to charge more from foreigners than local people.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why governments are charging more amount from the foreigners who visit our country for historical and cultural attractions. On of the main reason is that, the value of money varies from one country to another. For instance,, the dollar value may change a lot from the Indian rupees and it will be less for the foreigners while they are spending more than we change from them. Moreover, the living expense is more in the foreign countries and they can easily afford the amount charged by the government for the leisure activities.

On the other hand, there is a colossal upsurge on the charging of more money from the foreigners are opposed by some prodigies is controversial. They allege that we need to consider them as our guests and should not do anything unfair as they consider the same in their country.

In conclusion, there are lots of merits and demerits of these arguments. In my opinion, the economic growth of the country is dependent on the tourism and leisure activities we provide. Local people they spend a percentage of amount by their taxes and they have the rights to get the facilities by their country in an affordable price, so governments can charge more than local tourists for foreign tourist.