Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and project is not a satisfactory way to do this. Discuss.

Some people say that formal examination should be there while some people oppose this argument. In my openion, other effective ways should be used to asses any student. Let us discuss this burning issue in the following paragraphs before jumping to conclusion. To embark with, every child's ability and cability differs from one amother. It is impossible to assess every child with the same method. Moreover, these formal examination method creates pressure on the wards, hence unable to perform well in the examination. For instance, sometimes students get exam fever, this is because of the tension and fear of the examination. Furthermore, sometimes they also get demotivated and looses hope of doing something in their life just because of the results in their examination. Adding more, different methods should be there to asses any child. Regular testing should be there on their daily base performances and activities should be conducted which will not only examine their level in studies but will teach other aspects of life like confidence, team leadership etcetra. A child should be assessed on othere practical fields also life dance, music, sports because every child is not good in studies. These methods will do the overall growth of a child instead of putting burden on their minds of formal examination. To conclude, in my openion, formal examinations should be abolished from the system as this cause problem for the overall growth of the ward.