The government should reduce their investment in arts, music, and painting. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing trend to see the colossal upsurge in government allocating a significant proportion of the nation’s budget for the cultural sectors like arts, music, and painting. Some academics believe that it would lead to some concerns which would prove to be deleterious for the growth of the country, whereas rest advocates otherwise. My viewpoints co-insides with the letter group of people.

There are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that these various forms of creative activities are vital for the cultural and economic growth of the nation and thus government should take an active interest in developing these areas by providing financial support. Not only music and colors proffer the individuals the aura to relax and have a peace of mind, but it also let the people express their emotions and cultures at national and international level. It hardly needs mention that these merits stand the country in the good stead as far as development is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that art has a vital connection with the cultural identity of the country and hence negligence from the government would lead to loss of rich cultural diversity. Moreover, these expressive subjects boost the creativity in the people and such creative citizens will make country shine across the globe with their talents. Moving further on the same track, civilians have a right to choose any form of art to thrive and it’s a duty of the respected government to provide the liberty to do so.

To recapitulate, from the above-mentioned arguments it can be concluded that advantages of investing in art, music, and paintings are indeed too great to ignore.