Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

Arts, music, and paintings play an important role in building the image of a country both nationally and internationally. While some people believe that the money spent on these areas should be redirected to education and health but investing in arts and music is as important as other sectors of economy and development.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most vital of those is that arts play an important role in the development of a country as it creates job opportunities and brings an influx of revenue to the local industry which benefits the people. For example, when the artists, musicians, and painters perform in global contests it helps improve the image of the country on a global scale. The presented traditions and culture of the country attracts visitors and investments which help boosts the economy.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that music, arts, and paintings offer a platform for the people for freedom of expression and feelings which is a basic right of all citizens and this sector also needs to be invested in together with health and education. For example, the Australian government in their last budget increased the amount of money allocated for the arts industry which in results increased the artistic sense of the people by 50 percent. Hence it is clear why many people are in favor of spending a hefty amount of money in the arts.

In the view of the arguments above, one can conclude that music, arts, and paintings are important pillars of the economy of a country and deserve a major allocation in the budget.