How widely do you think the problem spreads that people spend too much time on work than their personal life and experience time shortage? What problems it cause

Although every day in our life we hear about the problems caused by working long hours. Many people state that spending too much time in office is creating a huge gap between personal life and professional life. Through the course of this essay, I shall put forth my points and calculations on plausible problems caused by spending long hours at work.

Working long hours at work cause lot of problems. Firstly, working for long hours in office and sitting at the same place without moving can cause so many diseases such as obesity, back pain and many more. Sometime these diseases have long lasting impact of health which are incurable. Then there are few cases where work pressure creates no balance between personal life and professional life and it lead to depression.

There are few aspects on working long hours that need special mentioning. It can be seen that it impacts relationships between wife and husband and can end up with divorce between couples. For example, the elder family member working for 16 to 18 hours per day will not be able to spend time with his wife and children. This example clearly explains us professional work will impact our personal life if we don't give enough time to families.

According to the aforementioned arguments, one can reach out to conclusion that for a healthy lifestyle and family bonding one has to divide his/her time between professional life and personal life.