Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act can lead to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, parents are responsible for children act. Through the course of this essay, I shall put forth my points and calculations by considering both sides of the argument.

There are number of reasons in favor of my viewpoint. One of them is that children spend most of their time with their parents and learn many lessons of life from them. This is because if parents failed to fulfill this duty then they should be held legally for children's act. It is important to note that parents have legal responsibility of upbringing child and they cannot avoid that. It can also be observed that in American legal system, many parents punished for child's behavior.

There are a few aspects on parenting that need special mentioning. Firstly, it is said that children are very close to parents and parents closely monitors child's growth. Then there are cases where parents are pretty much aware of positive and negative side of child. For example, many terrorists come from such families that in which parents do not have any control on child.

I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided and hence my opinion is that parents are responsible for children's act and should be held legally. I am inclined to believe that parents play critical and vital role in child's upbringing.