Increase in information in media, the role of a library to updating textbooks is obsolete, agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the library will be replaced due to advanced technology while others still prefer to use tradition books. My personal opinion is digital books will gradually taking replace printed books.

Technology brings convenience to readers which allows people to access information more easily. Many people may experience that they can obtain information without time or space limitation through the internet. More specifically, researchers and students can gain academic data from overseas to support their theses within a short time as long as they submitted theirs requires which serve as an efficient way for their studies.

Besides, the library usually plays a role in providing people knowledge which is people can borrow books from it. However, the amount of books for people to borrow is restricted due to the size of the library that can store books. By contrast, digital books would not have these challenges, they can lend e-books to people to meet their needs. Furthermore, the e-book is more eco-friendly compared with that of a printed book.

In conclusion, the advantages of digital books are efficiently supported academic studies, infinitely e-books to lend and eco-friendly which are important factors that tradition library does not have and it is the reason online media will gradually replace printed books.