the Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the information revolution has become a controversial debate among people all around the world. Although mass communication is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by a considerable number of people, there are a number of people hold an opponent's view. I am inclined to highly believe that mass communication is quite beneficial as they could help people to share their idea globally.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support mass communication has a positive impact on people. First and foremost is that mass communication causes an individual to share their ideas more easily. Secondly, a large number of students and scientists are able to receive latest technology and researcher from other countries. Lastly, many thanks to information technology which led families to get in touch with their children who are leaving in abroad. Thus, there is no doubt that mass communication is a part of a life of people on a daily basis.

However, there is no doubt that mass communication can provide people with various negative points. Mass communication can harm young children and people who are not used of this technology in appropriate ways. It is highly argued that this communication led to destroy the foundation of families in the third world countries. for example, Harvard University researcher undertook a study to understand the relationship between children how uses new technology more than two hours a day. The results revealed that higher use new information is negatively correlated with less productivity at schools. Hence, the more time spend on mass communication, the less productivity we will face.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that the benefits of mass communication far outweigh its drawbacks.