The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some negative and positive effects on individuals’ lives as well as on society. To what extent you are agreed or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of information revolution and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of cutting edge communication is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that agreeing to adapt to the new telecommunication methods can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, modern communications technologies can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact the merits of speed of transmission, as well as cost beneficent communications, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I carried out an academic experiment which discovered improvement of life quality with respect to communication technologies. Hence, the beneficial ramifications of mass communication apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of individual wholesomeness, information revolution might increase the consequences of lack of privacy. Moreover, fundamental aspects of change in mass communication relate to this reality that the demerits of information leaking pertain to deteriorating human life. As a tangible example, some scientific experiment undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of living in a social media addicted community correlate negatively with clinical depression. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of negative effects on individual life.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of modern information technologies far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of large scale communication prove the significance of technological advancements, but also pinpoint quality of individual life implications.