It has recently been suggested that classic or dead languages, Latin and Greek should be re-introduced into the school curriculum. Those that oppose the idea claim that the ancient languages are of no practical use and no help in getting a job. Those in favour of the idea say that education is more about training the mind than preparing for a career. Which of these points of view do you most agree with? Support your argument, where possible, with reasons and/ or examples from your experience and observations.

Irrefutable, the topic of introducing classical languages like Latin and Greek has become a heated debate among societies. Although many people assert that these languages will not help people with certain achievements, the others refute this proposal saying that these are very beneficial for human beings. This essay will discuss how ancient languages can fortify our lives and reach a logical conclusion.

There are many aspects which find out why old languages should be taught in the schools in which the most preponderant one is that these languages will open new avenues towards getting knowledge about traditional cultures. Furthermore, it is noteworthy that these will help to know the orthodox norms which have been vanished. For instance, in a recent study, it is proved that students who study old languages at schools know more about history. Consequently, dead languages play a pivotal role as for as learning of traditional values is concerned.

Another major contributing factor would be that these languages will enhance brain abilities of children by excel their confidence, Moreover, they will do better in their studies which lead them to a better future career. For example, in a recent survey, it is revealed that about 70% of successful people are those who know more than one language. Apparently, the bilingual ability is a precursor for getting a good job.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of mastering old languages in terms of getting a better job as well as nourishing children mind. Therefore, in my opinion, these languages should be supported at all levels of government.