With the increase of digital media available online, the roel of the library has become abolete. Universities should only procure digital media rather than contantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own pont of view.

irrefutable, the topic of digital libraries has become a heated debate among academics. Although many professors find out that digital library will help students to excel their interpersonal abilities and skills, others refute this proposition. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of digital libraries in this modern era and reach a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there is much positive thinking linked to the digital libraries in which the most preponderant one is that it will enhance interpersonal skills and abilities of the students by providing them global access to surf the internet for their thesis' and assignments. Furthermore, it will help pupils to discuss and resolve many educational problems internationally by taking opinions and suggestions from other universities and schools. For example, a recent study proved that about 80% of the students are getting profited by online education. Apparently, digital systems play a pivotal role, when it comes to fortifying the juvenile's life.

On the other hand, there are also many negative implications attached to it in which the most harmful one could be that students will waste their time on digital media instead of studying the related syllabus. Moreover, implementing a digital system will obsolete the traditional study culture and ultimately students will forget the real value of textbooks. For example, a recent survey showed that nearly 25% of the students failed yearly due to this fact. This is why many people negate this proposal.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of digital libraries in our system. Therefore, in my opinion, its positive outcomes outweigh its negative arguments and could be ignored at a substantial cost.