It is important to maintain the balance between work and other aspects of one's life such a family and leisure activities. Please give your opinion about how important to maintain balance and why some people think it is hard to do so?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals work-life balance has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People always have conflicting views regarding the importance of having balance between family and leisure activities. Regarding this, I would say is happening mainly due to not understanding the importance of work- life balance.

Some people believe that it is very hard to have a balance between work and personal life. This is because, there is a growing competition among different companies and everyone wants to get ahead of their competitors. As a result, companies force their employees to work for longer hours in order to complete their daily task achievement. Hence, individual also have to work in night shifts in order to achieve their required targets. Another reason is that, people wants to improve their living standards of their families. They are concerned about family expenses and their responsibilities which ultimately force them to do put their extra efforts.

In my opinion, it is mandatory to have a work-life balance because if individual is indulged only in learning, he will not get enough time to spare for their family. Due to this, there is a high risk of conflict between members and results in loosening love bondage between each other. Moreover, living life does not mean to get trapped in the viscous cycle of earning money only, but also enjoying leisure activities and go for a family trips.

Hence, based on the arguments above, I want to stress that work life disturbance is mainly due to improper managing of times. Nonetheless, we could certainly cope with them by realizing the importance of life apart from daily work routine.