It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one’s life such as family and leisure sport. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Balance is needed in all aspects of life. In this modern era, to maintain an adequate balance of work life is very important. These days, there is an ongoing debate that balance of work life as compared to other areas such as family and leisure sport. In this essay, I will provide my point of view by analyzing the work-life balance with other activities.

Things will not be in good shape if twenty hours of a day is consumed in work. Workaholic people are one-dimensional people who feel difficulties in their life. For instance, according to a study by the University of Texas revealed that the human brain is a special type of machines which needs complete rest before doing work again. Hence, people need to clear their mind by utilizing their mind to other healthy activities like sports.

On the other hand, the family is the key aspect for any person in this world. People who work well also need to allocate quality time with their family. For example, a survey done in the 21st century showed that employees who had spent quality time their children and wife are happier and their performance in professional life is far better than those who do not have this good habit. Therefore, people should be careful enough to divide their time between the work and the family in such a way that nothing should be affected.

In a nutshell, work, family and other activities are an important factor in one’s life. Thus, people need to balance it in some way. This essay discussed the benefits of the balanced work life and deleterious effects of it unbalanced one.