It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one’s life such as family and leisure sport. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Balance is desired in all aspects of life. In this modern era, maintenance of an adequate balanced work life is very significant. These days, there is an ongoing debate on keeping balance between work and family time by a person. In this essay, I will provide my point of view with supporting examples by analyzing the balanced work-life with its counterpart.

Things will not be in good shape if twenty hours of a day is consumed in office. Workaholic people are one-dimensional who face difficulties throughout their life. For instance, a study done by the University of Texas revealed that the human brain is a special type of machines which needs complete rest before doing work again. Hence, people need to clear their mind by paying attention to other healthy activities too, like sports. Moreover, sports or other extra-curricular activities are good for human's physical, social and mental well-being.

On the other hand, the family is the key fragment for any person in this world. People are actually working for their family needs, thus they must allocate quality time with their family. For example, according to a survey done in the early 21st century showed that employees who had spent quality time their children and wife are happier and their performance in professional life is far better than those who do not indulge themselves to their families. Therefore, people should be careful enough to divide their time between the work and the family in such a way that nothing should be affected.

In a nutshell, work, family and other activities are important factors in one’s life. So, people need to balance it in some way. The essay discussed the benefits of the balanced work life as well as deleterious effects of not having balance in life.