Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What’s your opinion? Good or bad?

Large shopping centres are replacing the small stores. Some people argue that large shopping malls have threatened the jobs of shopkeepers while others opine that shopkeepers can choose alternative jobs. However, I believe, large department stores are good from customers perspective.

Firstly, Customers could save time as different goods required in daily lifes are found in same mall. Before people had to spend hours to rush different shops to garner the basic goods required in day-to-day life whereas nowadays, people are able to shop within an hour just after their works. A report of online survey revealed that 87 percentage job holders are shopping after their office without impacting their job which was quiet impossible in past days.

Secondly, customers are able to choose the goods which meet their requirments. With the easy installation of cameras in different corners of shopping chambers, owner does not have to worry regarding the stealing of goods and customers are able to visit different zone of shopping mall on their own. This provides them an opportunity to opt the needs that fulfill their demands. One of the researches published in Scicom journal concluded that customers prefer big shopping mart because they can select all the goods on their own.

In a nutshell, big department stores provides numerous benefits to customers despite small retailers lose their jobs.