Large Shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion? Do you think this is a good or bad change.

The importance of shopping mall, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of large shopping malls in replacing small local shops has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. This essay will elaborate on how large shopping malls allow people to find kinds of products and how small stores are out the business because of big stores and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons why shopping malls are essential, but the most conspicuous one stems from the infrastructure of big malls facilitates consumers to shop conveniently. For example, large malls are equipped with parking spaces, lavatories, food courts, air conditioning, and entertainment areas which make them much more desirable than small shops. One can spend an entire day with their family or friends as there is something for everyone. Thus, the majority of shoppers consider large shopping malls are better in all aspects.

Nevertheless, there remain some shortcomings, which can undoubtedly overwhelm the potential effects of large shopping malls, but the most dangerous one lies in the fact that large malls are taking away local and small shops. For instance, Local shopkeepers who earn their daily bread and butter face a hard time as only a few customers buy products from their shop and the practice is much affecting the local economy. Moreover, in malls, people are tempted to buy unnecessary things, and it's not convenient for the lower and middle-class population.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the role of large shopping malls is prominent, although there remain some drawbacks that should be well handled.