Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

The effect of replacing small stores for larger ones, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of closing a mall because of its size has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on local business in recent years. It can be agreed that larger shopping malls contribute on more relevant opportunities, but some people claim that this statement has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate on how the replacement of a building can bring prosperity to a region and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why larger shopping malls are better for the city but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that these changes may bring more investment to the area to be accessed. For instance, huge shops can support more number of stores, consequently, it will perform more brands, generate more jobs and expand the flow of people playing a vital role in the community.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that changing a place may result in a more attractive place for foreign business and make viable economic funds to the local economy. In addition, successful business can perform better services for society and advances in technology to open a wild range of opportunities for new ideas and products.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that building a place with larger capacity may be hard in the first moment, but it brings numerous benefits for the community, hence the way it is done should be well handled.