Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. It is more positive for their future prospects, though it can also have some adverse effects. Do you agree or disagree?

Although such topics, in all likelihood, never will yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on whether it is helpful for children to learn a new language or not can lead to thought-provoking discussions. I have a mixed opinion about the topic because there are positives and negatives of learning a new dialect for children.

there are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. Firstly, creativity is easily developed in children when they learn a new language. As they learn to speak in a new dialect, it enhances their analytical ability. For instance, a recently completed survey has confirmed that children who learn new languages are more versatile and quick-learners in schools. Therefore, it exemplifies the fact that learning a new language is beneficial for students.

On the other hand, learning a new language is a waste of children's time and energy as they have many important and interesting things to learn in their lives. For instance, they can learn to play musical instruments such as a guitar or a piano, or they can learn a new sport such as swimming or cricket to become a future sportsperson. Thus, learning a new language is undermining the potential in children.

To conclude, I see that there is equally potential evidence to support the arguments that I have provided, and hence I agree that learning a new language has its own set of advantages and disadvantages for children.