The majority of television news being reported is bad news: wars, famines, accidents and crime. Some people think that television news should be a mixture of good and bad news.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on the society due to publishing bad news on television. While it is possible to claim that telecasting bad news has more advantages, my point of view that the advantages of reporting a mixture of good and bad new outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing both sides of the argument.

Frist and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a community can gain because of reporting a mixture of good and bad news. For example, the Channel CNN has been broadcasting mixture of programs such as sports, science, accidents and crimes and politics. Therefore more television fans have been attracted by CNN while providing more integrity and confidentiality. Therefore, it is believed that television news should consist of a mixture of programs.

On the other hand, those who believed the bad news as the best has a different point of view and say, to get more attraction in this competitive market, channels should broadcast and telecast bad news such as crimes and war. For instance, most of the Sri Lankan newspapers and websites publish more violent news for there content readers. Therefore, it is taken in to account that more violent news is a must in this competitive market. But, most of the channels do not have a long strong future with long-term availability.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that a quality television channel should telecast mixture of news. In nutshell, it is taken in to account that the government and the professional’s interference is essential for a sustainable control of telecasting news with relevant rules and regulations.