Many institutes and universities practice written examination and not computer-based tests for their students. Your opinion on that.

The humankind is an always looking for various ways which ease in working and by putting fewer efforts. With the invention of technology, computers and calculators have replaced man’s skills of computing faster and it becomes easy for everyone. It is a highly debatable issue that many institutes and universities practice written the examination and not computer-based tests for their students. Some people believe that it’s good for the students while some are in against of the above stance. This essay will deliver the necessary arguments before jumping to appropriate conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of giving exam on the computer-based platform but the most conspicuous one is results are declared quickly in one or two days so, it’s a very convenient way for everyone instead of waiting for one or two months. In addition, in the computer-based exam, few skills of human-like handwriting and other skills are not tested. Going ahead, in computer-based exam assessment of answer sheet is purely done on pre-defined algorithms so, there is no question arise of the wrong allocation of marks.

There are also negative points co-exist with the above positive points. Firstly, in handwritten exam some of the core skills of humans are tested like handwriting and memory and from one’s handwriting, surprisingly it tells about one’s nature and personality. Secondly, in the manual evaluation of answer sheet, sometimes it may happen that in rush supervisor do the wrong allocation of marks and there is a fault in the final total.

To sum up with the above points, one can see that computer examinations are outweighed the hand-written examinations.