Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

Recently, the phenomenon of longevity of mankind and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of human long life is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that life expectancy can be a plus and I will scrutinize that throughout this essay.

From a technology standpoint, medical technology can provide the society with some noticeable effects which rooted in the fact that the merits of provided high level of sanitation, as well as living standard’s improvement, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was university student, I performed an academic research which discovered the miraculous results of medical developments of mankind life time. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both better live and high-level human lives apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of society, longevity might increase the consequence of population bustling growth. Moreover, fundamental aspects of undesirable results of natural resource consumption would relate to this reality that the demerits of environmental irreparable damages pertain to uncontrolled increasing population. As an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of unfavorable influences of technology is correlated negatively with overcrowded cities. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of lack of opportunities for new generation.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both side, I profoundly believe that the benefits of medical technology far weigh its drawbacks, not only do the advantages of life expectancy prove the significance of human kind, but also pinpoint long-term implications.