Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human life expectancy has been seen as one of the best achievements of medical technology because people tend to live longer and healtier, regardless of their medical condition. This essay will provide some arguments of the substantial advances of technology that has benefit not only individuals but also as a society as a whole.

As the outset, there are numerous reasons why medical technology plays a significant role worldwide, but the most conspicuos one steam from the fact that people are able to manage their health problems and have a better quality of life due to the modern treatment that allow them to live longer and increase their life expectancy. some years ago, people used to die due to a lack of proper medication and treatment because little or nothing was invested on medicine. However, individuals are in much better position to survive an illness due to the advances of medicine.

Another key point is that the advance of technology in medicine allows people to access medical treatment from the comfort of their own houses which can be more convenient and practical in particular for those who feel uncomfortable to be hospitalised. Many cancer patients receive oral chemotherapy from home, following the specialist instructions and with the instalment of special machine to monitor their progress. Thus, the development on medicine provides some options to patients to access health care services.

From what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that the development in medicine has enabled individuals to improve their quality of life and to access treatment and medication that were not available before wiht the main purpose to improve their health condition.