Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive social welfare from governments in order for them to continue their work.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and examples.

It is evident that artists often struggle financially to pursue their profession. Some people believe that the regimes should help them financially so that they can continue their work. This essay will discuss why governments should be cautious in who they support and provide financial support to only dedicated artists.

Most of the artists indeed earn very less that is not enough for their survival as well. So the question arises that if they are not able to survive with their salaries then how they would be able to pursue their professions? Despite being hard working if they are not able to earn enough to carry their arts then the governments, for example, should help such dedicated artist financially. Therefore, when they will get helped financially, they will work more hard to get excel in their artistry and it will in turn thrive the nation's art and culture as a whole.

On the contrary, not all the artists are seriously dedicated toward their professions so supporting all the artists financially is worthless. In such cases the governments should always be considerate enough before helping them financially. Some false artists, for instance, simply take financial advantage on the name of true artists. Hence, it is worthwhile to help only those artists who are truly devoted toward their professions.

This essay discussed how governments should be careful while supporting the artists financially because not all artists are true ones. In my opinion, governments should of course provide financial benefits to only dedicated artists not to all.