"Brands that offer discounts and sales dilute their reputation and value."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Certain brands are stalwart and maintain a valuable image among consumers. Offering sales or discounts by brands may sometimes devalue their reputations. This essay will discuss the reasons why brands should not sell their products on discounts or sales to keep their reputation valuable.

Some brands create a valuable consumer image in the market. If in case they will sell their products on less amount than its original, it may degrade its image among customers due to many reasons. High end luxury brands, for example, have already created a brand value among buyers. Thus, by seeing the products on discounted price, consumers will take it as a negative thing and the brands will loose its value.

Maintaining brands offer a sense of reliability for quality of products among buyers. Since most of the individuals rely on some particular brands of their choice for some particular items because of its quality rather than its price value. So if the brands will start offering luxury items on discounted price , it will give rise to a feeling of low quality products in buyers. Hence, by doing so the brands automatically start loosing its customers as well as the value in the market.

This essay discussed the reasons how offering items on discounted price will affect the image of brands and might they will loose their customers as well. In my opinion, in order to maintain the reputation and value, brands should not offer their products on discounts and sales.