Currently there is a glut of ill-trained university graduates flooding into economies that have no use for them. Up to thirty percent of applicants should be directed to vocational colleges.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, economic market is redundant with fresh university graduates who are not properly trained in their professions. It is considered by many that thirty percent of these applicants should be send for the skill based education or training. This essay will explain the reasons why these applicants should steer to vocational colleges or why they should not before concluding.

As for those who believe that students should first send to vocational schools could be worthwhile. They feel this way because in such schools students may learn various trade skills from established professionals in the industry. For instance, someone from Electrical Engineering background will get trained from highly accredited professors and then can get establish in a good job. Overall, the notion of directing fresh graduates for vocational training is useful.

In contrast, other individuals hold the notion that university graduates should not be send to the technical education because education is beyond the vocational training. More specifically, undeniably there are certain kinds of knowledge that must be of general nature and a certain cultivation of the mind and character that nobody can afford to be without. To exemplify, education is not the preparation for the labor market rather it is for the well informed human beings and citizens. Hence, thirty percent of fresh graduates should not be compel for skill based training.

This essay has explained how university graduates should go for vocational training to get properly trained in particular skill set while education is far more than this training by building a well informed individual. To my way of opinion, I firmly believe that we should not compel the students for skill based training without their intrigues.