In my countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend has more positive or negative effects on society?

It has long been a subject of discussion whether increasing proportion of older people has positive or negative effects. In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments.

My viewpoint has myriad of arguments. The perceptible one, to start with, lies in the fact that majority of assertions based on unbiased figures obtained from the local and global sources. Not only does it reveal some astonishing facts that prove the point of this trend that proportion of older people has more positive effects on society. For example, in Australia the older people's proportion has a great impact on youngsters. Youngsters got more knowledge and experience from the senior citizens. Self-evidently, all these viewpoint stand this trend in a good stead, as far as society concerned.

Another vital facet of the argument is that, based on the real-time facts and figures. People are taking crucial decisions after considering all associated merits and demerits. Besides a few shortcoming, it is all up to authorities to further educate the people and allow them to take sensible decision. Therefore, it is quite evident that why many are in the favor of my viewpoint.

From what has discussed above, one can conclude that benefits of increasing proportion of older people indeed too great to ignore.