Universities should penalize the students for the late submission of their work. Do you agree or disagree and represent your viewpoints in this regard.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether students should penalize for late submission of their work or not.In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments.

My viewpoint has myriad of arguments. The most perceptible one, to start with, lies in the fact that majority of assertions based on unbiased figures obtain from local and global resources. Not only does it reveal some astonishing fact that prove the point of universities which are penalizing the students for late submission of assessments, but it also encourage one to consider more details further down the track. It gives the transparent and logical reasoning to the people of today's world about putting penalty on late submission of work will make students more responsible. For example, in Australia most universities and colleges penalize students for late submission of work by way of cutting 50% marks. Self-evidently, all these viewpoints stand penalty on late submission in good stead, as far as students success concerned.

Another vital argument is that based on some real-time facts and figures. People are taking crucial decisions after considering all associated merits and demerits. Besides a few shortcoming, it is all on the authorities to further educate people and allow them to take sensible decision. Therefore, it is quite evident that why many are in favor of my viewpoint.

From what has discussed above, one conclude that benefits of penalizing the students on late work submission indeed too great to ignore.