“Normal” societal roles for women include taking care of the children in the household. But now that women contribute equally in outdoor responsibilities, it would be a little unfair to expect the same amount of dedication towards the upbringing of the children.

Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children's life, or should the mothers be solely responsible?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">In recent decades, both the partners are required to work to build a healthy and wealthy family. For this reason women are expected to do both the house-hold and official activities. Though they are capable of balancing both the acts, it would seem unfair for them to take-up the whole job while the male partner takes care of their professional life alone. In my opinion, it is advisable for both the partners to share the responsibilities equally for the successful longrun. This essay shall examine my opinion with real-life examples.

Both the genders work in the developing nation, to generate a strong economical and financial family and to meet their daily needs. In these countries, ladies takes care of the psychological needs of their kids and they also contribute financially to the family. Lady scientists in the ISRO are the best examples for this scenario. But it is always good for the other partner to show care and affection to the ladies of the family. Hence men should contribute equally to the needs of his kid.

Women tend to give more, if a husband helps his wife in the morning routine, this will make her happy and make her more productive. On a recent survey conducted by BBC, it is evident that the men who support his lady in his daily chores are considered to be the happiest.

From the above analysis, it is justified that men and women should take equal responsibility in nurturing a kid. This will make them grow brighter and they would also create an example in the society.</span><br>