Nowadays children prefer electronic games to other games and toys? Why is it happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

The importance of traditional games and toys, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of electronic games in replacing traditional games has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. It can be agreed that electronic games have completely dominated the leisure time of children. This essay will elaborate on how electronic games benefit the children and how traditional games help children and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons why electronic games become popular among children, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that electronic games are not in isolation, and its popularity has been gaining since the beginning of the 21st century. It is believed that it plays an integral part in enhancing the cognitive skills of children. As an illustration, some range of games helps children improve their aptitude and intelligence level. Thus, electronic games play a vital part in children’s life.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that electronic games lack the fitness feature of children. As a result, children may become obese. Secondly, all parents may not be able to afford them as they are expensive. Therefore, children become eyesore by playing games excessively.

To conclude, I second my outlook on benefiting from electronic games which can lead to a good experience for the children unless it does have a limit. I believe that we should create awareness among children about the significance of all types of games.