Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning is beneficial in high schools or colleges?

Experiential learning is a process of learning through experience, and one of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is that it is a vital one these days in colleges, and it benefits the students with more intrinsic values. As such, there are more merits because of these learning that can result in good experience among students. I believe that it is wise approach of learning and responsible perspective as described below.

There are countless arguments to support my view, but the most preponderant one is that it plays an integral role in enhancing the cognitive ability of students. Not only helps in gaining knowledge through hands-on experience, but also helps in acquiring wider experience of practical learning, which can lead them towards positive career path to meet their goal. For example, internship, conducted during last year in colleges, provides practical experience where it guides students to reach the top of the mountain, which is impossible through traditional learning. Needless to say, all these benefits stand experiential learning in good stead as far as practical exposure and setting achievable targets concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of these arguments is that experiential learning is of paramount importance nowadays because of competitive market. Besides, these learning to help in promoting of team work and communication skill, which traditional learning cannot be part of. As a result, it makes them become settle in their career path without any hassle. Hence, it is apparent why many people support against this learning process.

To sum up, considering all insights discussed above that relates to beneficial of practical learning process, it emphasizes the significance of analytical and development ability for students than learning through theory.