Nowadays, it is increasingly more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of one’s life, such as leisure time with family members. How important do you think is this balance? Why do people find it hard to achieve?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that it is more difficult to maintain the right balance between work and other aspects of life is one of the biggest issues which people are facing. Some people believe that it is important to balance work and life, others would argue that hard working now is for a comfortable personal life in the future. As far as I am concerned, achieving a balance between job and other aspects of life is important, which can be supported by the reasons as follows.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that a balance between work and personal life is very important for maintaining employees' work efficiency, which is obvious because appropriate rest can release heavy pressure of work, thus improves working efficiency. To further support the above statement, yesterday I spent three hours struggling on completing my essay, but after having 30 minutes break I got an idea then completed it.

Nevertheless, because of low salary and high cost of living, it is hard to achieve a balance between work and other aspects of life. The main justification of this view is that due to the consumer price index rises continuously and increasing cost of living, people have to spend more long time earning more money to maintain living standards. This can be established by a recent study by Oxford University which stated that 76% of people just desire to sleep after hard work.

In a nutshell, although this controversial topic never fails to attract public attention, we may safely reach the conclusion that a balance between work and other aspects of life is important but difficult to be achieved.