Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

There is a continuous trend of migrating people from one country to another for the better education or better job prospects or better lifestyle. Consequently, cities amongst the world have become more and more cosmopolitan which has raised the voice that whether the people would live harmoniously or not and what the government' role to maintain harmony within these cities.

At the outset, people in such cosmopolitan cities will have different cultural and spiritual believes which would be the cause for quarrelsome and atrocity among the people. Moreover, norms, values, taboos and traditions of one society do not match with another dwelling at the same cities, hence there will be bitterness and negative thoughts to each other. Consequently, the society would not be harmonious.

Nevertheless, people nowadays are highly educated and civilized. Therefore, even they are from the different background they tend to learn, appreciate, experience and assimilate others culture and traditions. In addition, they tend to celebrate each other's festivals together. For example, people living in Melbourne celebrate Chinese new year, Holi festival, Deepawali and many more together with great excitement and enthusiasm.

Last but not the least, the government in such cities must be vigilant and consistently monitoring the people activities particularly those from the high-risk countries. Also, the government could introduce stringent laws for those who behave irresponsibly and shows anti-social behavior.

To put into a nutshell, people within cosmopolitan cities could live harmoniously if they intend to absorb and acclimatize to other's culture with excitement. However, the government cannot stay aside blindfolded to intervene with the laws in place to protect people in such cities.