Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for personal life. Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of spending time at work and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although challenged by many that the matter of personal life is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that living a happy life can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social point of view, people’s daily life can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of working overtime, as well as spending quality time with family, are inevitably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered striking a balance between work and life. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both working a full-time job and overwork problems apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, people’s personality might increase the consequences of spare time. Moreover, fundamental aspects of chronic overwork could relate to this reality that the demerits of a workaholic person pertain to family life. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of work-related stresses is correlated negatively with working extra hours. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of being qualified for work.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of leisure-time personal activities far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of a healthy lifestyle prove the significance of getting a lifetime work, but also pinpoint restricting work hours implications.