Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for personal life. Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of spending time at work and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although challenged by many that the matter of personal life is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that keeping the work and life balanced can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social point of view, excessive working hours can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of working overtime, as well as casual jobs, are inevitably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the relationship between unstable jobs and higher income occupations. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both office jobs and working multiple shifts apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, limited time for personal life might increase the consequences of imbalanced work-life hours. Moreover, fundamental aspects of high-quality life could relate to this reality that the demerits of keeping personal goals pertain to achieving life satisfaction. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of paying less attention to personal life is correlated negatively with being a workaholic person. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of damaged personal life.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having a balanced lifestyle far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of conventional working hours prove the significance of quality personal life, but also pinpoint social implications.