Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television, which is one of the most great inventions by mankind has become the most vital part of life for everyone. Not just of spreading news and information, it also becomes a member in every family these days. My opinion is always on supporting this invention which has made a revolution in itself. In this essay, some of the advantages and reasons are discussed.

First of all, the main benefit of this medium is to carry the information from every part of the world to people across the Globe. Secondly, it has created a lot of awareness and education to even the population from remote areas. Apart from this, it telecasts different programs from varied cultures which helped in knowing about different nations.

Further, a lot of regional and international channels and programs help in improving the academic, science and travel knowledges to wide range of childrens from various backgrounds. On top of it, fitness, cooking and many informative channels helps the individual to get access to wide range of information in an easy way.

All things considered, the advantages of this tiny box is vast and it has become an essential part and companion for every individual in a family. Hence, as per my all the positive factors, I would say that,television has created a massive transformation in the society in a more positive way.