Parents should be held legally responsible for the actions of there children. Do you agree with opinion? Support your position with your own study, experience and observation?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals nurturing of child by adults has always been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always intrigued to analyse and explain the influence of parents on children’s day-to-day habits and actions. Regarding this, I would say parents plays a crucial role in actions and behaviour of their children.

One compelling argument in favour of my stance on this issue has to do with the fact that parents are considered as the first tutor in infant’s life. This is because toddler first step towards learning to walk and talk is guided by his parents only. As a result, whether they are guided in the right direction wholly depends upon their guidance. To put this into prospective, it is generally being seen that parent’s nourishment is reflected in their infants, that is educated people have different standard of living as compared to illiterate individuals.

Looking back to the introduction, one could also argue that parents are considered as architect of their child’s overall development. Therefore, it is their duty to put ideal behaviour and manner to their minds. Also, the axiom goes- if a child is thief, kill his mother. Therefore, it is clear that how importance is parents in moulding children’s life.

Hence based on arguments above, we can conclude that parents not only nurture their child but also provide them right guidance towards their bright future. Therefore, I believe that parents should be wholly responsible for actions and future of their children.