Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Being a parent comes to a great sense of responsibilities towards the child. It is duty of every parents to discipline their children. Parents are their first mentor, role model or teacher so in my view, parents should be held legally responsible for children’s acts and parents are entitled to monitor and educate their children on what is right and wrong, individually and socially. This essay will discuss in detail that parents are responsible for children’s acts.

To commence with, Parents should be aware of their children acts or actions. It is quite often that children can cause harm to someone whether intentionally or unintentionally. In that case, it should be parents’ responsibility towards to the other person. Even if the harm is accidental, consequence can vary from minor to serious. Sometimes parents are also liable to pay hefty amount for their child’s act. For example, my brother accidentally injured a classmate so my parents compensated the family with his medical bills. So, parents should be legally bound for kids’ actions.

To continue with, it is said that Children are like sponge they absorb and imitate whatever they observe. For instance, in a developing age, a child learns language, culture and manners by observing their parents. So, if parents speak abusively manner then it is most likely to observed by child and imitate their words. If parents respect their elders and love to their younger then children will observe this and imitate in their actions. Therefore, parents are responsible for their kid’s language.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that parents should teach their children about moral values and kindness, even they should watch their own words and actions towards other front of children. I think, parents are solely responsible for children’s actions.