Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Being a parent comes to a great sense of responsibilities towards the child. It is duty of every parents to discipline their children. Parents are their first mentor, role model or teacher so in my view, parents should be held legally responsible for children’s acts and parents are entitled to monitor themselves and educate their children on what is right and wrong. This essay will discuss in detail that parents are responsible for children’s acts.

To commence with, being a first mentor and role model, and children’s first education start from their home that’s why parents should teach children about moral value and our responsibility towards individual or society. They should also teach them about basic but lifelong learnings from their tender age like be kind to others, respect people irrespective of their economic standard, watch your words. These might be small things but will have a great impact on their life at every stage. therefore, being first teacher of their kids’ parents should help them to be a good human being.

To continue with, it is said that Children are like sponge they absorb and imitate whatever they observe so parents should watch their behaviour, words and actions. In a developing age, a child learns language, culture and manners by observing their parents and imitate them. For instance, my nephew doesn’t abuse and fight with other kids because my sister is always use respectful words. Thus, being their role model, parents should be responsible for their kids.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that parents should not only teach their children about moral values and discipline but they also should watch their own words and actions towards other front of children. I think, parents are solely responsible for children’s actions because their education begin from home itself.