Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age of competetion, personal and professional development are two correlated factors. While some people agree that personal development forms the basis for professional growth, there exists certain contentions regarding the same, among another chunk of people. I am strongly inclined to believe that the power residing in the personal growth can aid in the flourishment of professional refinement. This article shall critique both sides of the debate before arriving at a plausible conclusion.

In the onset of industrialization and technology, the relation between personal and professional progress should not be underrated. Personal and professional upsurge are positively correlated. For instance, the soft skill development wing in MNCs provide concrete evidence for the mammoth role played by personality development in ones' career. A person who has a sound personality is more likely to ascend the corporate ladder more swiftly than his counterparts. Personality plays a sea role in professional establishment.

On contrary, relatively small portion of public opinionates that personal and professional development are unrelated. This is exemplified taking into account a fewer population who have tasted success, although they had a shaded personality.

By diligently analyzing the above points of view, it can be indubitably proved that personal developemnt augments professional success.