Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive and innovative world, personal as well as professional development are very important for career growth. Personality development, communication skill, grooming etc. come under personal development whereas professional growth is one in which person can grow professionally by sharpen their skill or by adding new skill which helps in growing further in organization ladder. Many argues that personal development is more important than the professional development and other argues that for professional development and advancement in career both the development play significant role. I will give my opinion on personal and professional development in upcoming paragraph with examples.

To begin with, personal development, it is very essential and important at every stage in life and there are enormous benefits of personal development. It is a base for professional development. For personal development first of all one need to find their weakness and work on that. For example, Some people have language barrier then they need to work on that and need to get rid of that barrier. This will help them in professional growth.

On the contrary part, for professional growth personal development are very important. For example, if someone is very good at given task but if he will not be able to communicate the same than he will not grow professionally. Nowadays many multinational conduct inhouse training for their employees who are good at their work but they are not able to communication due to some reason. They first take test and based on result they fine missing link and they train their employee according which will help them in advancement of their career.

In conclusion, Personal and professional both developments are very important for success in career growth.