Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, a phenomenon of self development and its correcponding impact has sparked an ongoing controversy which inevitably leads to a moot question, what is required to advance in professionalism? where some believe that personal development is the key to success, however, many holds a contrary view. In this essay the topic will be discuss with related examples.

From the social standpoint, knowledge and self grooming has provided a noticeable effect in the society which are rooted in the fact that great sense of professionalism and higher achievements are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an experiment which discovered that eighty percent of people in Australia succeed in their career due to significant personality. Thus beneficial ramification of personal development as a base for future can be seen.

Within the realm of profession, some hold an opposite view and tend to believe that how much one is self groomed if the person have not work in the field, success will not follow. Moreover fundamental aspects of professional experience increase the consequence of highest rank in job sectors. As a tangible example, a research undertaken by an prestigious university asserted that people has the self development in a working environment has a greater probability of uprise in career . Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion that self development can be aggressive in some circumstances.

To conclude, I profoundly believe that the benefits of personal development far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only helping to carry out the self knowledge but also allowing to rectify the common issues. Hence, it is acting as a base for one’s career.