Technological innovations have affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of technological innovation in human life, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of these advancements has sparked an on going controversy over the potential impact of this trend on individuals in recent years. Public’s opinion about this phenomenon vary from person to person as some say that technology uprise put an individual on edge, while other says its positive effect plays a vital role for betterment in life. The essay will focus on the effects of high-tech revolution on everyday life and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the innovations is a threat but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that many people are losing jobs due to machines are increasingly taking over the role of human. Similarly, source of income for the human are degrading causing failure in their daily expenditures. With regards to an article published by the Harvard University, it is revealed that the proportion of Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped from 30 per cents to 10 percent today. Apart from that these advancement such as smartphones has engaged one keeping unproductive.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that technological revolution are also significant as it has made life more accurate and helpful. Moreover, these help in the form of computer which is the electronic marvel is been used in almost every sector like education, medical, scientific labs, robotics, airplanes, transportation and space research. As an illustration, extensive research has shown that uprising system such as mobile phones, internet, computers and many other, in our life has filled the communication and travelling gaps. Thus, ever-growing innovations can play a crucial role for both economical and social stance.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the positive effects of the phenomenon far outweighs its negative. Hence it is correct to presume this notion as a blessing for the society.