The illiterates of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. Agree or Disagree?

Recently, a phenomenon of illiterates has sparked an ongoing debate, which inevitably leads to a moot question, what terms best describe uneducated? Where some tend to believe that illiterates will not be those who cannot read or write but those who does not understand things or their meaning, whereas many hold a contrary view. In this essay the topic will be discussed with related examples.

From the social standpoint, newer technological improvement has provided a noticeable effect in the society, which are rooted in the fact that different learning and style are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an experiment which discovered 80 percent of people are using technologies such as computer, machines, mobile phones and many more to bring change in today's world. Thus, beneficial ramification of these science inventions phenomenon can be seen.

Within the realm of illiterates, some hold an opposing view and tend to believe that for better job employment one must have great theoretical knowledge. Moreover, a fundamental aspects of learning relate to this reality that demerits of good education pertain lack of job opportunity. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by some prestigious university has asserted that the downside of learning correlate negatively with innovations. Hence, it can be correct to presume the preconceived notion of this topic.

To conclude, there are several compelling arguments on both the side, I profoundly believe that people with knowledge about the world and its advancement are considered illiterate. Not only in an personal level but also globally.