Positive and negative effects of today’s communication.

Recently, the importance of present day's communication and its corresponding impact has sparked an ongoing debate. Advancement in technology has made the connections strong among each other. Many believe that today's communication helped to meet the best in life, however, many holds its opposite view. In this essay I will discuss both the negative and positive effect with related examples.

From the social standpoint, communication has transformed from telegraph to web which has provided a noticeable effect in the society which are rooted in the fact that global connections and information distribution are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student I performed an experiment which discovered that due to mobile and internet business has expanded to every corner of the world, video callings and text messages has eradicated the distances. Thus, beneficial ramification of advancement in connection can be seen.

Within the realm of science, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that communication medium such as mobile, internet, WiFi etc has made people less interactive. Mobile phones are distracting one to focus on their goals rather forcing one to engage in different activity. Moreover, fundamental aspects of this issue is that people are less socialize physically. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university asserted that excess use of mobile phone can lead one to depression, mental sickness and losses thinking power. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of increasing communication systems can be a threat for the society.

To conclude, there is several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of communication far outweighs its drawbacks. Not only this helping one to create strong interaction with the lost ones but also allowing to learn everyday.