Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree

Over the decades, a different form of the disease, and its treatment have always remained disputable among certain demographics of society. Some people believe that researching preventive measures is better than the amount of effort and capital required for treating a disease. This essay will discuss the reason why I completely agree with the investment in disease protective processes.

On the one hand, people believe that taking modern health treatment is too expensive to afford them. They are justifiably worried about those costs which force them to sell their entire asset to treat the disease. Due to the lack of affordable health sources, all low to high income are bound to approach the costly treatments. Sometimes these expenses don’t even allow them to reach out to hospitals and certainly loss of life. A research study shows that about 60 percent in Bangladesh are losing their life because of expensive medication such as Lung cancer, heart attack, and much more. These few instances have forced people of mid to low society to remain helpless in the form of treatments.

Moreover, preventive measures should be introduced in every type of disease. Extreme diseases such as lung, breast, brain, and liver cancer as well as heart-related issues need to be treated by providing proper guidance, training, exercise, and diet plans. These are more cost-effective and essential in one’s life. Research conducted in Pakistan proves that out of 100, 80 people are keen to cure either naturally through home remedy or excessive running. This proved that the Government should start taking initiative to invest in preventive method and also creating awareness among all group of people

To conclude, I profoundly believe that the benefits of bringing new preventive measures are more compelling than spending on costly treatments. Not only is the advantage of this investment is helpful for all society of people but also contributing to a healthy environment.